Home > Portland > Blackboard > Remove Previous Courses

Remove Previous Courses from Blackboard Dashboard

The following steps will walk you through how to remove old classes from your Blackboard course list.
  1. Log into Blackboard. You should arrive on your Blackboard dashboard, which will look something like the image below.
    remove-old-courses1.png
  2. Once you are on your Blackboard dashboard, hover your mouse over the My Courses box. This will action will reveal a small gear icon in the upper-right corner of the box.
    remove-old-courses2.png
  3. Click this gear icon to access the settings for this section of your dashboard.
  4. On your Personalize: My Courses screen, remove the checkmarks next to the courses you would like to no longer appear on your Blackboard dashboard.
    remove-old-courses3.png
    • To avoid seeing anything regarding this course in your dashboard modules (including announcements, tasks, etc.), remove all checkmarks next to the right of the course.
    • Quickly remove many courses by using the Select All/Unselect All checkboxes on the left side of the screen.
    • You can also reorder how the courses will appear by dragging the courses up or down.
      • Tip: Add announcements, course ID (CRN), and instructor names to your Blackboard dashboard by selecting the corresponding checkboxes next to the courses you are keeping.
  5. Click the blue Submit button to finalize the removal of these old courses from your Blackboard dashboard.
  6. You will be redirected to your Blackboard dashboard and will see that the course(s) no longer appear(s).
    remove-old-courses4.png